Can I get some help online please?

OnLineDes2

Absolutely!  In fact everywhere you go on the internet…someone is bringing you another unique avenue to acquire a fabulous new and shiny something or other.  Because we as consumer’s feel that we don’t have enough something or others, and for a small sum that new shiny something or other, will totally change your life and miraculously be the answer that you have been looking for.

This prostitution of goods and services is running amuck in the home décor world these days.

The online competition for pricing these fabulous home goods…made my life HE%# as a Interior Designer at a firm here in Dallas.  Clients calling you daily stating…”well I just saw it online for…”  Seriously?

With Polyvore, Joss and Main, One King’s Lane all being ushered in by the Grandfather’s of online shopping experience creator’s like Overstock.com, Ebay (yes Ebay) and so many more.  This is now the “go to” avenue for most consumer’s to select items for their home.  Period THE END!

With furniture, rugs and art flying off the web into those bursting brown trucks…those poor driver’s…to be delivered to your door faster than you gather up the kid’s and grab the diaper bag.

No wonder the next step up is…INTERIOR DESIGN R US.  Yep…you can now get someone to pull all of that stuff together, and make a lovely presentation board for you for a very small sum of around $80.00!

Introducing…HAVENLY!

OnLineDes

I state all of this quite sardonically,  because being a business owner at one time…I always applaud a great business model.  In fact in one of my many past lives I was a photo-stylist/set designer and I even incorporated a similar type of service in my own business.  I used call it e*design, I would review pictures that people would email me of their room or rooms; and would critique what they could do to improve that space.

E*design or virtual interior design is definitely the wave of the future.  I believe in this very strongly.   People need convenience and simplicity, and this is another way of obtaining it.  Power on Havenly!

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

